Reviews

TriHard Events
4.9
Based on 34 reviews
powered by Facebook
Paul Wilson
Paul Wilson
2022-06-20T13:32:48+0000
Great event at A day in the lakes triathlon 2022. Awesome set up and location. Bike and run routes were both... challenging and well marked. Mega kudos to the marshals and volunteers too.. All happy and encouraging participants along the way.read more
David Pickles
David Pickles
2022-04-03T19:02:06+0000
I completed my first duathlon at the Yorkshire event. The logistics of a multisport event were made seamless, and the... organisation was spot on.read more
Laura Jayne
Laura Jayne
2021-08-19T13:03:40+0000
So I’m due to compete on Sunday 18th august Dalesman 1/2 distance…. However I have been unwell this week, my daughter... and partner have tested positive. Therefore I would be putting everyone at risk by coming to take part not only that- I shouldn’t push myself to do a half distance when I’m not well! However the organisers will not refund me or defer me until next year or even give me another event. I booked this event pre Covid and can’t determine whether I have the refund protection. No one is answering my emails. Event organisers under the pandemic situation should be telling participants not to come if they feel unwell, offering them different options, not putting the whole event and other participants at risk by giving me the option of loosing my £175 or taking part! How many other people are in my position?Yes it’s my choice to come and take part but I’m also not prepared to loose £175 for an event I’ve trained so hard for! I’m absolutely disgusted and shocked- now you aren’t even answering my emails. Does your event Insurance cover you for spreading Covid when participants are telling you they live with people who have just tested positive and are unwell themselves- yet you offer no options other than to loose their money!!! 😡read more
Naomi Drakeford
Naomi Drakeford
2020-09-06T20:54:28+0000
Had an absolutely fantastic day today racing the helvellyn triathlon. Very Covid safe, lost of extra perceptions taken... felt well looked after the entire weekend 😃 100% going to recommend to my triathlon club and friends. Really worth the 3hr + drive. Every single volunteer today put in 110% the athletes came first from start to finish. Fantastic atmosphere really is going to be a race to watch out for in the future. Thank you again for the amazing weekend!!!read more
Michael McNally
Michael McNally
2020-02-19T19:54:32+0000
Well organised events which are a pleasure to participate in.
Richard Sudworth
Richard Sudworth
2019-09-03T08:48:24+0000
Really enjoyed the 2019 Helvellyn triathlon. Thanks for organising such a great event.
Chris Bailey-Lewis
Chris Bailey-Lewis
2019-09-02T08:58:59+0000
Thank you to Rob and the team for such a great experience. Well organised event and an unforgettable experience. Look... forward to seeing you next year.read more
Martin Pyrah
Martin Pyrah
2019-09-01T20:52:20+0000
Helvellyn tri 2019 - brilliant event to (probably) close my tri season for this year. Stunning location, terrific... organisation, and the support along the run leg especially was awesome. How many other triathlons would have someone camping out at 3000 feet just to check the conditions for the event? (A massive shout out to all those marshals up on the slopes of Helvellyn - you must all be made of tough stuff!)read more
Tony Williams
Tony Williams
2019-04-15T15:13:54+0000
OrganisationEvent villageAnd course
Katie Puplett
Katie Puplett
2019-04-14T21:27:55+0000
Absolutely cracking fun today as a husband & wife team at Stockton Duathlon, celebrating our 12 year anniversary as a... team relay. I did the runs & hubby the bike. Well organised, brilliant race, we loved it, thank you xxread more
Lyndy Wickham
Lyndy Wickham
2018-09-02T17:31:03+0000
Saw the photos of Helvellyn and put it on my bucket list for my 50th, so glad I came from New Zealand to do this, was... a fun event. 🙂read more
Greg Edwards
Greg Edwards
2018-06-11T13:52:37+0000
Loved the middle distance yesterday. Was my first Tri and met lots of nice people. All the staff and marshals were very... supportive. Swim was amazing, the bike course was great and the run was challenging as expected. Was gutted not to get a medal though! It is such a reasonably priced event, I would pay an additional 10er for some medal memorabilia...read more
John Watts
John Watts
2018-06-11T12:15:31+0000
Brilliant day really enjoyed myself, definitely there next year. 😉
John Allen
John Allen
2018-06-11T08:10:06+0000
Fantastic time doing the day in the lakes triathlon, beautiful place and a great event, only thing I can say is there... should be a water station on the short run route.read more
Jane Simons
Jane Simons
2018-04-23T10:50:09+0000
Brilliant well organised event at Stockton duathlon yesterday. Great course, great marshals (especially the lovely... smiley lady by the bus stop on the bike route!) and fab goodie bag. Loved it, thank you!read more
James McCormack
James McCormack
2018-03-26T13:33:12+0000
Jeff Smith
Jeff Smith
2018-03-26T13:27:56+0000
Yet another well organised,well run and very friendly event 👍
Danielle Colmer
Danielle Colmer
2017-09-05T17:28:51+0000
Mark Trott
Mark Trott
2017-09-05T17:20:41+0000
Amazing organization and the hellvelyn tri is best experience ever !!
Scott Young
Scott Young
2017-09-05T17:01:27+0000
Love all Trihard events I've ever done! Stockton and Redcar both ITU events this year and as for Helveylln... Triathlon.... Just WOW! You cannot say anything else reallyread more
Jay Jfm
Jay Jfm
2017-09-04T11:00:44+0000
Will Sisson
Will Sisson
2017-09-03T18:18:10+0000
Arthur Rees
Arthur Rees
2017-09-03T16:27:05+0000
Sally Rennoldson
Sally Rennoldson
2017-06-27T06:24:51+0000
Brilliant, couldn't fault, very well organised, marshals were very supportive, easy to follow and a great location.... Will come back next year.read more
Samantha Hill
Samantha Hill
2017-06-26T21:22:27+0000
A great event set in a wonderful location. Thanks to all the brilliant marshalls for the support.A good run event,... camping on site was excellent. Could of done with a way of distingushing athletes from each race distance ie different colour number. A must race for any budding triathlete's calander. Would of liked the standard t-shirt rather than the glasses in race pack.read more
Calum McIntyre
Calum McIntyre
2017-06-26T19:20:19+0000
Really well organised event! Top class. I travelled 6hours for the race and did not disappoint. Can I order flat water... for the swim next year?read more
Angela Ackerley
Angela Ackerley
2017-04-24T15:50:05+0000
Great race yesterday, excellent organisation and very supportive marshalls
Chris Stirling
Chris Stirling
2016-09-05T18:26:38+0000
Superb event at Helvellyn, great course that is well organised, marked and marshalled.
Alan Johnston
Alan Johnston
2016-01-02T19:05:33+0000
Have done Trihard events - Duathlon and Triathlon. Excellent Organisation and Great events
Rafa Martinez
Rafa Martinez
2015-09-07T07:19:18+0000
Excellent the Helvellyn yesterday guys. Thanks to have ordered such a lovely sunny day hahaha. Organization,... volunteers, marshals and the debrief speech have surpassed their own previous years' performance so well done guys. Though I just missed a couple of things this year, no massage stand (all the tough downhill run dreaming of that and then time to realize there wasn't this time. disappointed' ). Also, takes the run shot down the hole in the wall instead at the summit wasn't nice. However I guess it was cos you're expecting some mist on the top and although the sky was undoubtedly blue at LD peaks you never know whether the failed forecast is gonna become trueread more
Dan Gilbody Fitnesscoach
Dan Gilbody Fitnesscoach
2015-06-29T23:14:42+0000
Luke GShaw
Luke GShaw
2015-04-27T20:54:26+0000
Thanks for such a wonderful event yesterday guys! It was very well run, great course and a real treat to have such a... family festival with all the tents and food stalls! Great job. Also amazing to have an event that does prize money so well.Can't wait till the next one!read more
Maggie Oliver
Maggie Oliver
2015-04-27T20:18:18+0000
Karen Dabell
Karen Dabell
2015-04-26T19:47:20+0000
Next Reviews